Crown Hills Community CollegeSt Paul's Catholic School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Leicester.
Summary of the comparison
Crown Hills Community College and St Paul's Catholic School are secondary schools in Leicester.
Crown Hills Community College scores 71 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and St Paul's Catholic School scores 64 out of 100 (grade C, average). Crown Hills Community College is ahead on our composite score.
Crown Hills Community College was judged exceptional and St Paul's Catholic School was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 49.6 for Crown Hills Community College and 49.8 for St Paul's Catholic School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has risen at Crown Hills Community College (46.8 in 2021-22, 49.6 in 2025-26) and has held broadly level at St Paul's Catholic School (50.2 in 2021-22, 49.8 in 2025-26).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LeicesterCrown Hills Community College | LeicesterSt Paul's Catholic School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B71/100Stronger figure | C64/100 | |
| Local ranking | 5th of 21 in Leicester Stronger figure | 11th of 21 in Leicester | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,493 | 1,167 | |
| Capacity | 1,254 | 1,142 | |
| Location | Leicester, LE5 5FT | Leicester, LE5 6HN | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 49.6 | 49.8 Stronger figure | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 50.9% Stronger figure | 43.4% | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 67.0% Stronger figure | 64.2% | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 291 | 173 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 79 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 35.7 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | B- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 36.0 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 12.5% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,497 | 1,144 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 26.3% | 19.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 74.3% | 49.1% | |
| SEN support | 12.4% | 12.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.3% | 1.4% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.2% Stronger figure | 6.7% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 19.2% | 18.4% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Crown Hills Community College
St Paul's Catholic School
Full profiles: Crown Hills Community College · St Paul's Catholic School