Crowdys Hill SchoolConnex
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Swindon.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Crowdys Hill School and Connex in Swindon.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Crowdys Hill School was judged the expected standard and Connex was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Crowdys Hill School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SwindonCrowdys Hill School | SwindonConnex | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 4-19 | 4-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 348 | 59 | |
| Capacity | 226 | 44 | |
| Location | Swindon, SN2 7HJ | Swindon, SN2 7JQ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Cohort | 20 | Not reported | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 326 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 45.5% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 14.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.7% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 24.3% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Crowdys Hill School · Connex