Crosby Primary SchoolBurton-Upon-Stather Primary Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Scunthorpe.
Summary of the comparison
Crosby Primary School and Burton-Upon-Stather Primary Academy are primary schools in Scunthorpe.
Crosby Primary School was judged Good and Burton-Upon-Stather Primary Academy was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Crosby Primary School (53.0% in 2022-23, 45.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | ScunthorpeCrosby Primary School | ScunthorpeBurton-Upon-Stather Primary Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C56/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 31st of 59 in North Lincolnshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 546 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 577 | 210 | |
| Location | Scunthorpe, DN15 6AS | Scunthorpe, DN15 9HB | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 45.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 3.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 101.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 546 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 43.3% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 64.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 12.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.8% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 25.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Crosby Primary School · Burton-Upon-Stather Primary Academy