Crompton Primary SchoolSt Joseph's RC Junior, Infant and Nursery School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Oldham.
Summary of the comparison
Crompton Primary School and St Joseph's RC Junior, Infant and Nursery School are primary schools in Oldham.
Crompton Primary School was judged Good and St Joseph's RC Junior, Infant and Nursery School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Crompton Primary School (77.0% in 2022-23, 79.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | OldhamCrompton Primary School | OldhamSt Joseph's RC Junior, Infant and Nursery School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C66/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 16th of 77 in Oldham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 234 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 210 | 210 | |
| Location | Oldham, OL2 7HD | Oldham, OL2 8SZ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 79.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 10.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 109.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 234 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 25.7% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 23.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 11.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.1% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.5% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 11.7% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Crompton Primary School · St Joseph's RC Junior, Infant and Nursery School