Crofton Junior SchoolSouthborough Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Crofton Junior School and Southborough Primary School are primary schools.
Crofton Junior School was judged Outstanding and Southborough Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Crofton Junior School (88.0% in 2022-23, 91.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | OrpingtonCrofton Junior School | BromleySouthborough Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B82/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 6th of 75 in Bromley | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 7-11 | 5-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 715 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 720 | 436 | |
| Location | Orpington, BR5 1EL | Bromley, BR2 8AA | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 91.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 37.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 112.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 110.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 715 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 7.5% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 16.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 8.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.4% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.0% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 6.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Crofton Junior School · Southborough Primary School