Crispin School AcademyHuish Episcopi Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Crispin School Academy and Huish Episcopi Academy are secondary schools.
Crispin School Academy scores 57 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Huish Episcopi Academy scores 58 out of 100 (grade C, average). Huish Episcopi Academy is ahead on our composite score.
Crispin School Academy was judged Good and Huish Episcopi Academy was judged the expected standard.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 42.7 for Crispin School Academy and 50.6 for Huish Episcopi Academy.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Crispin School Academy (48.0 in 2021-22, 42.7 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | StreetCrispin School Academy | LangportHuish Episcopi Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C57/100 | C58/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 10th of 34 in Somerset | 9th of 34 in Somerset Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,022 | 1,250 | |
| Capacity | 1,150 | 1,570 | |
| Location | Street, BA16 0AD | Langport, TA10 9SS | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 42.7 | 50.6 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 38.8% | 57.0% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 57.1% | 73.9% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 53.9% Stronger figure | 9.6% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.87 | 4.27 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 219 | 230 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 65 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 30.3 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | C | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 30.8 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 16.7% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,022 | 1,250 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 19.5% | 19.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 4.7% | 4.4% | |
| SEN support | 9.4% | 11.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.2% | 0.8% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.4% | 7.5% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 21.8% | 21.2% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Crispin School Academy
Huish Episcopi Academy
Full profiles: Crispin School Academy · Huish Episcopi Academy