Cringleford CE VA Primary SchoolCringleford Prep
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Cringleford CE VA Primary School and Cringleford Prep are primary schools.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Cringleford CE VA Primary School (68.0% in 2022-23, 83.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | NorwichCringleford CE VA Primary School | CringlefordCringleford Prep | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B70/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 24th of 333 in Norfolk | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Voluntary aided school | Free schools | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 5-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 453 | 23 | |
| Capacity | 420 | 420 | |
| Location | Norwich, NR4 7JR | Cringleford, NR4 7FU | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 83.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 8.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 110.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 453 | 23 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 11.0% | 13.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 29.8% | 13.0% | |
| SEN support | 11.9% | 4.3% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.2% | 4.3% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 6.7% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Cringleford CE VA Primary School · Cringleford Prep