Cranleigh SchoolDuke of Kent School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Cranleigh.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Cranleigh School and Duke of Kent School in Cranleigh.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 14.7 for Cranleigh School and 36.0 for Duke of Kent School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has risen at Cranleigh School (6.8 in 2021-22, 14.7 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Duke of Kent School (34.3 in 2021-22, 36.0 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CranleighCranleigh School | CranleighDuke of Kent School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 2-19 | 3-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 862 | 303 | |
| Capacity | 1,250 | 360 | |
| Location | Cranleigh, GU6 8QQ | Cranleigh, GU6 7NS | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 14.7 | 36.0 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.19 | 3.64 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 142 | 43 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 146 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 44.9 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 45.6 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 27.1% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 961 | 325 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 31.3% | 23.7% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.2% | 0.0% | |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Cranleigh School · Duke of Kent School