Cranbrook SchoolRobertsbridge Community College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Cranbrook School and Robertsbridge Community College are secondary schools.
Cranbrook School scores 79 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Robertsbridge Community College scores 30 out of 100 (grade F, weak). Cranbrook School is ahead on our composite score.
Cranbrook School was judged the expected standard and Robertsbridge Community College was judged Inadequate.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 68.3 for Cranbrook School and 40.3 for Robertsbridge Community College.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Cranbrook School (71.2 in 2021-22, 68.3 in 2025-26).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CranbrookCranbrook School | RobertsbridgeRobertsbridge Community College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B79/100Stronger figure | F30/100 | |
| Local ranking | 50th of 102 in Kent | 23rd of 24 in East Sussex | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: ExpectedStronger figure | Ofsted: Inadequate | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 958 | 644 | |
| Capacity | 954 | 750 | |
| Location | Cranbrook, TN17 3JD | Robertsbridge, TN32 5EA | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 68.3 Stronger figure | 40.3 | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 88.9% Stronger figure | 40.7% | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 96.5% Stronger figure | 54.1% | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 144 | 135 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 152 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 40.6 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 39.9 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 21.7% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 918 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 6.2% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 7.4% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 1.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.2% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.0% Stronger figure | 11.8% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 11.2% Stronger figure | 37.1% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Overall absence
Full profiles: Cranbrook School · Robertsbridge Community College