Cranbrook Education CampusCullompton Community College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Cranbrook Education Campus and Cullompton Community College.
Cranbrook Education Campus scores 61 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Cullompton Community College scores 60 out of 100 (grade C, average). Cranbrook Education Campus is ahead on our composite score.
Cranbrook Education Campus was judged Good and Cullompton Community College was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 39.2 for Cranbrook Education Campus and 42.0 for Cullompton Community College.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Cranbrook Education Campus (47.1 in 2021-22, 39.2 in 2025-26).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | ExeterCranbrook Education Campus | CullomptonCullompton Community College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C61/100Stronger figure | C60/100 | |
| Local ranking | 9th of 41 in Devon Stronger figure | 38th of 41 in Devon | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | All-through | Secondary | |
| Age range | 2-16 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,066 | 746 | |
| Capacity | 1,020 | 751 | |
| Location | Exeter, EX5 7EE | Cullompton, EX15 1DX | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 39.2 | 42.0 Stronger figure | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 32.6% | 43.8% Stronger figure | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 58.4% | 60.6% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 89 | 137 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 66.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 2.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,058 | 754 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 26.0% | 18.6% | |
| English as an additional language | 14.8% | 10.9% | |
| SEN support | 11.8% | 18.8% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.3% | 3.2% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.0% Stronger figure | 10.6% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 19.0% Stronger figure | 27.1% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Cranbrook Education Campus · Cullompton Community College