Crabtree Farm Primary SchoolCantrell Primary and Nursery School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Nottingham.
Summary of the comparison
Crabtree Farm Primary School and Cantrell Primary and Nursery School are primary schools in Nottingham.
Crabtree Farm Primary School scores 54 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Cantrell Primary and Nursery School scores 28 out of 100 (grade F, weak). Crabtree Farm Primary School is ahead on our composite score.
Crabtree Farm Primary School was judged Good and Cantrell Primary and Nursery School was judged Inadequate.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Crabtree Farm Primary School (53.0% in 2022-23, 55.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | NottinghamCrabtree Farm Primary School | NottinghamCantrell Primary and Nursery School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D54/100Stronger figure | F28/100 | |
| Local ranking | 47th of 74 in Nottingham Stronger figure | 74th of 74 in Nottingham | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Inadequate | |
| School type | Community school | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 358 | 381 | |
| Capacity | 480 | 460 | |
| Location | Nottingham, NG6 8AX | Nottingham, NG6 9HJ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 55.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 364 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 64.9% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 25.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 17.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.9% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.8% | 6.0% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 24.9% | 19.8% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Full profiles: Crabtree Farm Primary School · Cantrell Primary and Nursery School