Coxhoe Primary SchoolBowburn Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Coxhoe Primary School and Bowburn Primary School are primary schools.
Coxhoe Primary School was judged strong and Bowburn Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Coxhoe Primary School (78.0% in 2022-23, 84.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DurhamCoxhoe Primary School | BowburnBowburn Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B71/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 21st of 202 in County Durham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: StrongStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 315 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 355 | 540 | |
| Location | Durham, DH6 4EJ | Bowburn, DH6 5FP | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 84.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 18.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 315 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 21.6% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 5.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 17.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.9% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.2% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 9.8% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Coxhoe Primary School · Bowburn Primary School