Cothill HouseAbingdon School

Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Abingdon.

Summary of the comparison

This page compares Cothill House and Abingdon School in Abingdon.

  • Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.

Side-by-side comparison

Cothill House versus Abingdon School compared on inspection, results, pupils and attendance.
Measure AbingdonCothill HouseAbingdonAbingdon SchoolEngland average
Overview
Our score Not scored Not scored
Local rankingNot rankedNot ranked
InspectionIndependent SchoolIndependent School
School typeOther independent school Other independent school
Age range7-14 4-19
GenderMixed Mixed
Pupils on roll155 1,270
Capacity215 1,425
LocationAbingdon, OX13 6JL Abingdon, OX14 1DE
GCSE results
Attainment 8Not reported16.4 46.0
Grade 5+ in English & mathsNot reported0.0% 45.4%
Grade 4+ in English & mathsNot reported0.0% 64.8%
Entering EBaccNot reported0.0% 40.5%
EBacc average point scoreNot reported0.64 4.09
CohortNot reported196
A-level results
A-level entriesNot reported181
A-level average pointsNot reported45.8 35.0
A-level average gradeNot reportedA-
Best 3 A-levels pointsNot reported45.7 35.8
AAB+ incl. facilitating subjectsNot reported48.9% 17.5%
Pupils
Pupils in the census145 1,266
Free school meals (ever 6)0.0% 0.0%
SEN support23.4% 16.3%
SEN with an EHC plan0.0% 0.0%

Historical trends

Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.

Pupils on roll

Full profiles: Cothill House · Abingdon School