Cornfield School, LittlehamptonThe Amicus School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Cornfield School, Littlehampton and The Amicus School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Cornfield School, Littlehampton was judged the expected standard and The Amicus School was judged Requires improvement.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Cornfield School, Littlehampton (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LittlehamptonCornfield School, Littlehampton | ArundelThe Amicus School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: ExpectedStronger figure | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 8-16 | 5-16 | |
| Gender | Boys | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 79 | 28 | |
| Capacity | 72 | 36 | |
| Location | Littlehampton, BN17 6HY | Arundel, BN18 0SX | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 5.7 2024-25 · England 46.0 | Not reported2022-23 | |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% 2024-25 · England 45.4% | Not reported2022-23 | |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 8.3% 2024-25 · England 64.8% | Not reported2022-23 | |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% 2024-25 · England 40.5% | Not reported2022-23 | |
| EBacc average point score | 0.33 2024-25 · England 4.09 | Not reported2022-23 | |
| Cohort | 12 2024-25 | 1 2022-23 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 79 | 28 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 67.1% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 1.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 7.1% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 92.9% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 24.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 61.4% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Cornfield School, Littlehampton
Full profiles: Cornfield School, Littlehampton · The Amicus School