Copplestone Primary SchoolYeoford Community Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Crediton.
Summary of the comparison
Copplestone Primary School and Yeoford Community Primary School are primary schools in Crediton.
Copplestone Primary School scores 40 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Yeoford Community Primary School scores 39 out of 100 (grade F, weak). Copplestone Primary School is ahead on our composite score.
Copplestone Primary School was judged Good and Yeoford Community Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Copplestone Primary School (32.0% in 2022-23, 46.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CreditonCopplestone Primary School | CreditonYeoford Community Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D40/100Stronger figure | F39/100 | |
| Local ranking | 232nd of 303 in Devon Stronger figure | 241st of 303 in Devon | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Foundation school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 136 | 46 | |
| Capacity | 210 | 70 | |
| Location | Crediton, EX17 5NX | Crediton, EX17 5HZ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 46.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 100.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 136 | 46 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 21.3% | 13.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 2.9% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 9.6% | 32.6% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 5.9% | 10.9% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.9% | 3.8% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 6.5% | 4.7% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
KS2: expected standard in reading, writing and maths
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Copplestone Primary School
Yeoford Community Primary School
Full profiles: Copplestone Primary School · Yeoford Community Primary School