Cockton Hill Junior SchoolPrince Bishops Community Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Bishop Auckland.
Summary of the comparison
Cockton Hill Junior School and Prince Bishops Community Primary School are primary schools in Bishop Auckland.
Cockton Hill Junior School was judged the expected standard and Prince Bishops Community Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Cockton Hill Junior School (33.0% in 2022-23, 54.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | Bishop AucklandCockton Hill Junior School | Bishop AucklandPrince Bishops Community Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | F36/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 170th of 200 in County Durham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 7-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 187 | 210 | |
| Capacity | 244 | 240 | |
| Location | Bishop Auckland, DL14 6HW | Bishop Auckland, DL14 8DY | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 54.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 203 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 56.6% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 9.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 24.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.5% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.5% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 17.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Cockton Hill Junior School · Prince Bishops Community Primary School