Cleeve Prior CofE (Controlled) Primary SchoolBidford-on-Avon CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Cleeve Prior CofE (Controlled) Primary School and Bidford-on-Avon CofE Primary School are primary schools.
Cleeve Prior CofE (Controlled) Primary School scores 62 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Bidford-on-Avon CofE Primary School scores 71 out of 100 (grade B, strong). Bidford-on-Avon CofE Primary School is ahead on our composite score.
Cleeve Prior CofE (Controlled) Primary School was judged the expected standard and Bidford-on-Avon CofE Primary School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Bidford-on-Avon CofE Primary School (70.0% in 2022-23, 65.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | EveshamCleeve Prior CofE (Controlled) Primary School | AlcesterBidford-on-Avon CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C62/100 | B71/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 161st of 173 in Worcestershire | 27th of 185 in Warwickshire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Voluntary controlled school | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 5-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 14 | 310 | |
| Capacity | 90 | 314 | |
| Location | Evesham, WR11 8LG | Alcester, B50 4QG | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 65.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 9.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 108.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 107.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 14 | 310 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 35.7% | 19.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 0.0% | 5.5% | |
| SEN support | 14.3% | 15.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.0% | 1.6% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.7% | 4.8% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 14.3% | 11.1% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Cleeve Prior CofE (Controlled) Primary School
Bidford-on-Avon CofE Primary School
Full profiles: Cleeve Prior CofE (Controlled) Primary School · Bidford-on-Avon CofE Primary School