Cleeve Park SchoolHurstmere School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Sidcup.
Summary of the comparison
Cleeve Park School and Hurstmere School are secondary schools in Sidcup.
Cleeve Park School scores 53 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Hurstmere School scores 46 out of 100 (grade D, below average). Cleeve Park School is ahead on our composite score.
Cleeve Park School was judged Good and Hurstmere School was judged Requires improvement.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 39.7 for Cleeve Park School and 42.1 for Hurstmere School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Cleeve Park School (41.3 in 2021-22, 39.7 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SidcupCleeve Park School | SidcupHurstmere School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D53/100Stronger figure | D46/100 | |
| Local ranking | 12th of 16 in Bexley Stronger figure | 16th of 16 in Bexley | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Boys | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,009 | 965 | |
| Capacity | 1,200 | 1,065 | |
| Location | Sidcup, DA14 4JN | Sidcup, DA15 9AW | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 39.7 | 42.1 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 31.2% | 41.5% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 50.6% | 63.6% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 11.2% | 25.6% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.36 | 3.60 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 170 | 195 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 50 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 25.6 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 28.0 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 3.6% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,009 | 965 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 34.6% | 16.9% | |
| English as an additional language | 12.2% | 8.0% | |
| SEN support | 16.9% | 20.4% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.0% | 2.1% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.6% | 7.2% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 29.0% | 19.6% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Cleeve Park School · Hurstmere School