Clarendon Primary SchoolSt Peter and St Paul RC Primary School a Voluntary Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Bolton.
Summary of the comparison
Clarendon Primary School and St Peter and St Paul RC Primary School a Voluntary Academy are primary schools in Bolton.
Clarendon Primary School was judged Good and St Peter and St Paul RC Primary School a Voluntary Academy was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Clarendon Primary School (54.0% in 2022-23, 63.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BoltonClarendon Primary School | BoltonSt Peter and St Paul RC Primary School a Voluntary Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C57/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 64th of 93 in Bolton | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 471 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 455 | 210 | |
| Location | Bolton, BL3 6SN | Bolton, BL3 6HP | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 63.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 24.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 471 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 37.1% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 74.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 12.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 4.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.2% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 9.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Clarendon Primary School · St Peter and St Paul RC Primary School a Voluntary Academy