Chilvers Coton Community Infant SchoolOur Lady & St. Joseph Catholic Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Nuneaton.
Summary of the comparison
Chilvers Coton Community Infant School and Our Lady & St. Joseph Catholic Academy are primary schools in Nuneaton.
Chilvers Coton Community Infant School scores 73 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Our Lady & St. Joseph Catholic Academy scores 83 out of 100 (grade B, strong). Our Lady & St. Joseph Catholic Academy is ahead on our composite score.
Chilvers Coton Community Infant School was judged the expected standard and Our Lady & St. Joseph Catholic Academy was judged exceptional.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Our Lady & St. Joseph Catholic Academy (90.0% in 2022-23, 77.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | NuneatonChilvers Coton Community Infant School | NuneatonOur Lady & St. Joseph Catholic Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B73/100 | B83/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 161st of 185 in Warwickshire | 2nd of 185 in Warwickshire Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-7 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 212 | 562 | |
| Capacity | 258 | 476 | |
| Location | Nuneaton, CV11 5RB | Nuneaton, CV11 5TY | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 77.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 6.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 107.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 108.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 212 | 562 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 26.8% | 15.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 65.6% | 23.3% | |
| SEN support | 8.5% | 11.9% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.3% | 4.8% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.8% | 4.3% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 11.8% | 8.5% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Chilvers Coton Community Infant School
Our Lady & St. Joseph Catholic Academy
Full profiles: Chilvers Coton Community Infant School · Our Lady & St. Joseph Catholic Academy