Chilton Trinity SchoolRobert Blake Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Bridgwater.
Summary of the comparison
Chilton Trinity School and Robert Blake Academy are secondary schools in Bridgwater.
Chilton Trinity School was judged the expected standard and Robert Blake Academy was judged Requires improvement.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BridgwaterChilton Trinity School | BridgwaterRobert Blake Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C55/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 12th of 32 in Somerset | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 990 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 1,050 | 990 | |
| Location | Bridgwater, TA6 3JA | Bridgwater, TA6 6AW | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 42.3 | Not reported | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 34.7% | Not reported | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 57.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 193 | Not reported | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 975 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 29.0% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 15.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 15.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.6% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 9.5% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 24.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Chilton Trinity School · Robert Blake Academy