Chiltern Wood SchoolUnity College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in High Wycombe.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Chiltern Wood School and Unity College in High Wycombe.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Chiltern Wood School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | High WycombeChiltern Wood School | High WycombeUnity College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 3-19 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 228 | 15 | |
| Capacity | 236 | 36 | |
| Location | High Wycombe, HP12 3NE | High Wycombe, HP12 3AE | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Cohort | 11 | 4 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 218 | 13 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 28.2% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 28.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 38.5% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 61.5% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 11.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 41.1% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Chiltern Wood School
Full profiles: Chiltern Wood School · Unity College