Chesnut Lodge Special SchoolWeston Point College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Chesnut Lodge Special School and Weston Point College.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Chesnut Lodge Special School was judged Good and Weston Point College was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | WidnesChesnut Lodge Special School | RuncornWeston Point College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 2-16 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 85 | 27 | |
| Capacity | Not reported | 36 | |
| Location | Widnes, WA8 7HF | Runcorn, WA7 4UN | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 1.3 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 0.09 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 6 | 9 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 86 | 26 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 65.9% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 3.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 1.2% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 98.8% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 16.2% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 36.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Chesnut Lodge Special School
Full profiles: Chesnut Lodge Special School · Weston Point College