Charlton Mackrell CofE Primary SchoolIlchester Community School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Charlton Mackrell CofE Primary School and Ilchester Community School are primary schools.
Charlton Mackrell CofE Primary School was judged Good and Ilchester Community School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Charlton Mackrell CofE Primary School (67.0% in 2022-23, 58.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SomertonCharlton Mackrell CofE Primary School | YeovilIlchester Community School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B73/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 14th of 209 in Somerset | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 90 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 104 | 359 | |
| Location | Somerton, TA11 7BN | Yeovil, BA22 8JL | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 58.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 8.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 90 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 12.2% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 3.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 10.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.2% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 5.1% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Charlton Mackrell CofE Primary School · Ilchester Community School