Castlebar SchoolSpringhallow School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in London.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Castlebar School and Springhallow School in London.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Castlebar School was judged exceptional and Springhallow School was judged Good.
On the share of pupils meeting the expected standard in reading, writing and maths at Key Stage 2, the latest published figures are 0.0% for Castlebar School and 0.0% for Springhallow School.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Castlebar School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Springhallow School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LondonCastlebar School | LondonSpringhallow School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community special school | Community special school | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 4-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 193 | 169 | |
| Capacity | 192 | 170 | |
| Location | London, W13 0DH | London, W13 0JG | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 0.5 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 0.00 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 15 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | 0.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | 0.0% | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 184 | 164 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 47.8% | 53.1% | |
| English as an additional language | 45.7% | 34.8% | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.5% Stronger figure | 8.1% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 18.0% Stronger figure | 23.8% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Castlebar School
Springhallow School
Full profiles: Castlebar School · Springhallow School