Castle Wood Special SchoolWillow Park School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Castle Wood Special School and Willow Park School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Castle Wood Special School was judged Requires improvement and Willow Park School was judged Requires improvement.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Castle Wood Special School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CoventryCastle Wood Special School | RugbyWillow Park School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Requires improvement | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 5-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 194 | 12 | |
| Capacity | 160 | 20 | |
| Location | Coventry, CV2 1FN | Rugby, CV21 1EZ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 166 | 12 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 43.4% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 31.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 12.1% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 41.1% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Castle Wood Special School
Full profiles: Castle Wood Special School · Willow Park School