Cassop Primary SchoolBowburn Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Cassop Primary School and Bowburn Primary School are primary schools.
Cassop Primary School was judged Good and Bowburn Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Cassop Primary School (76.0% in 2022-23, 53.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DurhamCassop Primary School | BowburnBowburn Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D48/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 125th of 202 in County Durham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 123 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 176 | 540 | |
| Location | Durham, DH6 4RA | Bowburn, DH6 5FP | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 53.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 7.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 123 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 21.4% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 3.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 23.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.4% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.3% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 17.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Cassop Primary School · Bowburn Primary School