Carnarvon Primary SchoolOrston Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Nottingham.
Summary of the comparison
Carnarvon Primary School and Orston Primary School are primary schools in Nottingham.
Carnarvon Primary School was judged Good and Orston Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Carnarvon Primary School (63.0% in 2022-23, 74.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | NottinghamCarnarvon Primary School | NottinghamOrston Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C61/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 86th of 263 in Nottinghamshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 5-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 430 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 490 | 175 | |
| Location | Nottingham, NG13 8EH | Nottingham, NG13 9NS | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 74.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 11.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 108.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 107.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 438 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 5.5% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 6.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 4.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.6% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 3.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 6.2% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Carnarvon Primary School · Orston Primary School