Carleton Endowed CofE Primary SchoolGargrave Church of England Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Skipton.
Summary of the comparison
Carleton Endowed CofE Primary School and Gargrave Church of England Primary School are primary schools in Skipton.
Carleton Endowed CofE Primary School was judged the expected standard and Gargrave Church of England Primary School was judged the expected standard.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SkiptonCarleton Endowed CofE Primary School | SkiptonGargrave Church of England Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D50/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 246th of 280 in North Yorkshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Expected | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 4-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 120 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 210 | 126 | |
| Location | Skipton, BD23 3DE | Skipton, BD23 3RE | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 41.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 9.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 104.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 100.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 144 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 13.9% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 3.5% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 16.7% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.5% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.0% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 10.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Carleton Endowed CofE Primary School · Gargrave Church of England Primary School