Campion SchoolWootton Park School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Northampton.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Campion School and Wootton Park School in Northampton.
Campion School scores 60 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Wootton Park School scores 76 out of 100 (grade B, strong). Wootton Park School is ahead on our composite score.
Campion School was judged the expected standard and Wootton Park School was judged Outstanding.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 46.2 for Campion School and 53.6 for Wootton Park School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has held broadly level at Campion School (47.2 in 2021-22, 46.2 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Wootton Park School (54.9 in 2021-22, 53.6 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | NorthamptonCampion School | NorthamptonWootton Park School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C60/100 | B76/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 7th of 20 in West Northamptonshire | 3rd of 20 in West Northamptonshire Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | |
| School type | Academy converter | Free schools | |
| Phase | Secondary | All-through | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 4-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,318 | 1,563 | |
| Capacity | 1,455 | 1,260 | |
| Location | Northampton, NN7 3QG | Northampton, NN4 0HZ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 46.2 | 53.6 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 52.2% Stronger figure | 50.4% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 72.9% | 76.9% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 38.4% | 74.4% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.11 | 5.04 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 203 | 121 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 76.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 23.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 108.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 108.0 | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 77 | 121 | |
| A-level average points | 36.5 Stronger figure | 35.0 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B- | C+ | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 39.3 Stronger figure | 36.0 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 25.6% Stronger figure | 11.4% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,318 | 1,563 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 21.0% | 10.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 7.5% | 20.6% | |
| SEN support | 17.4% | 18.1% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.5% | 2.2% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.5% | 5.4% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 25.2% | 12.7% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
A-level average points
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Campion School
Wootton Park School
Full profiles: Campion School · Wootton Park School