Bury Grammar SchoolsElizabeth House School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Bury.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Bury Grammar Schools and Elizabeth House School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BuryBury Grammar Schools | Elizabeth House School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 3-18 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Boys | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,234 | 5 | |
| Capacity | 1,878 | 6 | |
| Location | Bury, BL9 0HN | M24 4BD | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 36.9 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 3.72 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 163 | 3 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 70 2024-25 | Not reported2023-24 | |
| A-level average points | 41.6 2024-25 · England 35.0 | Not reported2023-24 | |
| A-level average grade | B 2024-25 | Not reported2023-24 | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 41.9 2024-25 · England 35.8 | Not reported2023-24 | |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 20.9% 2024-25 · England 17.5% | Not reported2023-24 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,278 | 5 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 8.3% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.1% | 40.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Bury Grammar Schools · Elizabeth House School