Burlington House SchoolParayhouse School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in London.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Burlington House School and Parayhouse School in London.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LondonBurlington House School | LondonParayhouse School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Other independent special school | Non-maintained special school | |
| Age range | 7-21 | 5-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 183 | 50 | |
| Capacity | 260 | 60 | |
| Location | London, SW6 6EG | London, W14 9BL | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 20.2 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 1.74 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 24 | 11 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 186 | 52 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 52.9% | |
| English as an additional language | Not reported | 44.2% | |
| SEN support | 16.1% | 1.9% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 83.9% | 98.1% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | Not reported | 10.7% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | Not reported | 31.5% | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Parayhouse School
Full profiles: Burlington House School · Parayhouse School