Brook Green Centre for LearningFountain Head House School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Brook Green Centre for Learning and Fountain Head House School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | PlymouthBrook Green Centre for Learning | CornwallFountain Head House School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Strong | ||
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 4-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 111 | 81 | |
| Capacity | 98 | 140 | |
| Location | Plymouth, PL5 4DZ | Cornwall, PL12 4AE | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 4.9 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 0.42 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 22 | 6 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 106 | 67 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 59.4% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 0.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.3% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 25.7% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Brook Green Centre for Learning
Full profiles: Brook Green Centre for Learning · Fountain Head House School