BRIT School for Performing Arts and TechnologyAya College (Educational Provision)
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares BRIT School for Performing Arts and Technology and Aya College (Educational Provision).
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
BRIT School for Performing Arts and Technology was judged exceptional and Aya College (Educational Provision) was judged Requires improvement.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CroydonBRIT School for Performing Arts and Technology | LondonAya College (Educational Provision) | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent SchoolStronger figure | Independent School | |
| School type | City technology college | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 14-19 | 10-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,445 | 0 | |
| Capacity | 1,450 | 8 | |
| Location | Croydon, CR0 2HN | London, SE25 5PQ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 50.1 2024-25 · England 46.0 | Not reported2023-24 | |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 54.3% 2024-25 · England 45.4% | Not reported2023-24 | |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 75.1% 2024-25 · England 64.8% | Not reported2023-24 | |
| Entering EBacc | 8.6% 2024-25 · England 40.5% | Not reported2023-24 | |
| EBacc average point score | 3.92 2024-25 · England 4.09 | Not reported2023-24 | |
| Cohort | 197 2024-25 | 1 2023-24 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 111 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 34.5 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C+ | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 12.6 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 1.7% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,447 | 0 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 16.7% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 3.9% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 22.5% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.6% | 0.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.8% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 14.6% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
BRIT School for Performing Arts and Technology
Full profiles: BRIT School for Performing Arts and Technology · Aya College (Educational Provision)