Bridgtown Primary SchoolSt Thomas More Catholic Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Bridgtown Primary School and St Thomas More Catholic Primary School are primary schools.
Bridgtown Primary School was judged Good and St Thomas More Catholic Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Bridgtown Primary School (73.0% in 2022-23, 76.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CannockBridgtown Primary School | WalsallSt Thomas More Catholic Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B71/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 41st of 289 in Staffordshire | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 322 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 472 | 210 | |
| Location | Cannock, WS11 0AZ | Walsall, WS6 6PG | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 76.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 2.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 322 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 48.8% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 3.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 25.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.2% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.2% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 19.9% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Bridgtown Primary School · St Thomas More Catholic Primary School