Bridgewater Park Primary SchoolSt Berteline's CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Runcorn.
Summary of the comparison
Bridgewater Park Primary School and St Berteline's CofE Primary School are primary schools in Runcorn.
Bridgewater Park Primary School was judged the expected standard and St Berteline's CofE Primary School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Bridgewater Park Primary School (36.0% in 2022-23, 42.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | RuncornBridgewater Park Primary School | RuncornSt Berteline's CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D54/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 28th of 48 in Halton | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy sponsor led | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-11 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 93 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 140 | 296 | |
| Location | Runcorn, WA7 2LW | Runcorn, WA7 6QN | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 42.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 99.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 96.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 93 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 62.2% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 4.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 22.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 5.4% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.7% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 27.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Bridgewater Park Primary School · St Berteline's CofE Primary School