Bredon SchoolAbbey View
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Tewkesbury.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Bredon School and Abbey View in Tewkesbury.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | TewkesburyBredon School | TewkesburyAbbey View | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Other independent school | Free schools alternative provision | |
| Age range | 7-21 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 217 | 0 | |
| Capacity | 300 | 42 | |
| Location | Tewkesbury, GL20 6AH | Tewkesbury, GL20 5SW | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 18.0 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 1.14 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 29 | Not reported | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 7 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 31.3 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | C | Not reported | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 217 | 0 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | Not reported | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 46.5% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 45.2% | 0.0% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Bredon School · Abbey View