Brampton Manor AcademyCumberland Community School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in London.
Summary of the comparison
Brampton Manor Academy and Cumberland Community School are secondary schools in London.
Brampton Manor Academy scores 81 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and Cumberland Community School scores 71 out of 100 (grade B, strong). Brampton Manor Academy is ahead on our composite score.
Brampton Manor Academy was judged Outstanding and Cumberland Community School was judged Good.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 59.9 for Brampton Manor Academy and 52.6 for Cumberland Community School.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Brampton Manor Academy (65.1 in 2021-22, 59.9 in 2024-25) and has held broadly level at Cumberland Community School (51.4 in 2021-22, 52.6 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | LondonBrampton Manor Academy | LondonCumberland Community School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B81/100Stronger figure | B71/100 | |
| Local ranking | 2nd of 20 in Newham Stronger figure | 5th of 20 in Newham | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-18 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 2,914 | 1,346 | |
| Capacity | 2,046 | 1,500 | |
| Location | London, E6 3SQ | London, E13 8SJ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 59.9 Stronger figure | 52.6 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 65.4% Stronger figure | 59.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 80.1% Stronger figure | 75.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 60.4% | 77.2% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 5.35 Stronger figure | 4.88 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 361 | 268 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 402 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 50.8 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | A | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 52.1 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 59.8% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 2,914 | 1,346 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 45.5% | 58.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 79.8% | 53.8% | |
| SEN support | 8.2% | 9.9% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.4% | 3.3% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 5.7% | 4.4% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 14.7% | 11.8% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Brampton Manor Academy
Cumberland Community School
Full profiles: Brampton Manor Academy · Cumberland Community School