Bramley Sunnyside Infant SchoolSt Alban's CofE (Aided) Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Rotherham.
Summary of the comparison
Bramley Sunnyside Infant School and St Alban's CofE (Aided) Primary School are primary schools in Rotherham.
Bramley Sunnyside Infant School scores 71 out of 100 (grade B, strong) and St Alban's CofE (Aided) Primary School scores 67 out of 100 (grade C, average). Bramley Sunnyside Infant School is ahead on our composite score.
Bramley Sunnyside Infant School was judged the expected standard and St Alban's CofE (Aided) Primary School was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at St Alban's CofE (Aided) Primary School (86.0% in 2022-23, 97.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | RotherhamBramley Sunnyside Infant School | RotherhamSt Alban's CofE (Aided) Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | B71/100Stronger figure | C67/100 | |
| Local ranking | 85th of 95 in Rotherham | 8th of 95 in Rotherham Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-7 | 3-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 277 | 249 | |
| Capacity | 225 | 210 | |
| Location | Rotherham, S66 3QW | Rotherham, S66 1EU | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 97.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 30.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 109.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 111.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 277 | 249 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 11.7% | 8.3% | |
| English as an additional language | 2.2% | 3.2% | |
| SEN support | 7.9% | 6.8% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.2% | 2.4% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.4% | 3.6% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 9.2% | 4.3% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Bramley Sunnyside Infant School
St Alban's CofE (Aided) Primary School
Full profiles: Bramley Sunnyside Infant School · St Alban's CofE (Aided) Primary School