Bradford Girls' Grammar SchoolEden Boys' Leadership Academy, Bradford
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Bradford.
Summary of the comparison
Bradford Girls' Grammar School and Eden Boys' Leadership Academy, Bradford are secondary schools in Bradford.
Bradford Girls' Grammar School scores 59 out of 100 (grade C, average) and Eden Boys' Leadership Academy, Bradford scores 68 out of 100 (grade C, average). Eden Boys' Leadership Academy, Bradford is ahead on our composite score.
Bradford Girls' Grammar School was judged the expected standard and Eden Boys' Leadership Academy, Bradford was judged Outstanding.
On GCSE Attainment 8, the latest published figures are 44.8 for Bradford Girls' Grammar School and 49.1 for Eden Boys' Leadership Academy, Bradford.
GCSE Attainment 8 has fallen at Bradford Girls' Grammar School (52.3 in 2021-22, 44.8 in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BradfordBradford Girls' Grammar School | BradfordEden Boys' Leadership Academy, Bradford | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C59/100 | C68/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 12th of 35 in Bradford | 7th of 35 in Bradford Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | |
| School type | Free schools | Free schools | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-16 | 11-19 | |
| Gender | Girls | Boys | |
| Pupils on roll | 672 | 598 | |
| Capacity | 725 | 800 | |
| Location | Bradford, BD9 6RB | Bradford, BD8 9AR | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 44.8 | 49.1 Stronger figure | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 37.1% | 57.3% Stronger figure | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 60.1% | 72.6% Stronger figure | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 39.2% | 74.2% Stronger figure | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 4.02 | 4.48 Stronger figure | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 143 | 124 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 49.0% | Not reported | 61.0% |
| At higher standard | 4.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 101.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 104.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 672 | 598 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 46.0% | 30.3% | |
| English as an additional language | 49.3% | 66.1% | |
| SEN support | 9.2% | 16.6% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.2% | 2.3% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.3% | 6.5% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 30.2% | 19.8% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
GCSE Attainment 8
GCSE Progress 8
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Bradford Girls' Grammar School
Eden Boys' Leadership Academy, Bradford
Full profiles: Bradford Girls' Grammar School · Eden Boys' Leadership Academy, Bradford