Bradfield Secondary SchoolMercia Northridge School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Sheffield.
Summary of the comparison
Bradfield Secondary School and Mercia Northridge School are secondary schools in Sheffield.
Bradfield Secondary School was judged the expected standard and Mercia Northridge School was judged in need of attention.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | SheffieldBradfield Secondary School | SheffieldMercia Northridge School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C57/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 13th of 29 in Sheffield | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | Ofsted: Requires improvement | |
| School type | Academy converter | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 11-19 | 11-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Not reported | |
| Pupils on roll | 1,006 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 1,200 | 900 | |
| Location | Sheffield, S35 0AE | Sheffield, S5 8NH | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 49.4 | Not reported | 46.2 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 55.4% | Not reported | 46.3% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 73.1% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Cohort | 186 | Not reported | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 1,021 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 15.8% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 4.1% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 14.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.4% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.3% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 15.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Full profiles: Bradfield Secondary School · Mercia Northridge School