Bournemouth Collegiate SchoolDurlston School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Bournemouth Collegiate School and Durlston School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | BournemouthBournemouth Collegiate School | New MiltonDurlston School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Independent School | Independent School | |
| School type | Other independent school | Other independent school | |
| Age range | 11-19 | 2-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 353 | 262 | |
| Capacity | 400 | 456 | |
| Location | Bournemouth, BH5 2DY | New Milton, BH25 7AQ | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | 29.6 | Not reported | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | 0.0% | Not reported | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | 0.0% | Not reported | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | 2.57 | Not reported | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 67 | 2 | |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | 28 | Not reported | |
| A-level average points | 36.1 | Not reported | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | B- | Not reported | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | 37.2 | Not reported | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | 10.0% | Not reported | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 385 | 254 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 24.2% | 31.1% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 1.3% | 5.9% | |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Bournemouth Collegiate School · Durlston School