Boughton Leigh Infant SchoolClifton-upon-Dunsmore CofE Primary School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Rugby.
Summary of the comparison
Boughton Leigh Infant School and Clifton-upon-Dunsmore CofE Primary School are primary schools in Rugby.
Boughton Leigh Infant School scores 50 out of 100 (grade D, below average) and Clifton-upon-Dunsmore CofE Primary School scores 56 out of 100 (grade C, average). Clifton-upon-Dunsmore CofE Primary School is ahead on our composite score.
Boughton Leigh Infant School was judged in need of attention and Clifton-upon-Dunsmore CofE Primary School was judged the expected standard.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has risen at Clifton-upon-Dunsmore CofE Primary School (56.0% in 2022-23, 59.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | RugbyBoughton Leigh Infant School | RugbyClifton-upon-Dunsmore CofE Primary School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D50/100 | C56/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 179th of 179 in Warwickshire | 85th of 179 in Warwickshire Stronger figure | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Needs attention | Ofsted: GoodStronger figure | |
| School type | Community school | Voluntary controlled school | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 3-7 | 4-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 257 | 224 | |
| Capacity | 294 | 226 | |
| Location | Rugby, CV21 1LT | Rugby, CV23 0BT | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | Not reported | 59.0% | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | Not reported | 15.0% | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | Not reported | 105.0 | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | Not reported | 105.0 | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 282 | 224 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 26.8% | 11.2% | |
| English as an additional language | 36.5% | 18.8% | |
| SEN support | 11.3% | 13.4% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 3.2% | 3.6% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.2% | 4.4% Stronger figure | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 17.2% | 6.0% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Boughton Leigh Infant School
Clifton-upon-Dunsmore CofE Primary School
Full profiles: Boughton Leigh Infant School · Clifton-upon-Dunsmore CofE Primary School