Bleasdale SchoolSwitchED2
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Bleasdale School and SwitchED2.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | CarnforthBleasdale School | CumbriaSwitchED2 | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Outstanding | ||
| School type | Community special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 2-19 | 9-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 88 | 17 | |
| Capacity | 85 | 16 | |
| Location | Carnforth, LA5 0RG | Cumbria, LA11 6RG | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Cohort | 1 2023-24 | 5 2024-25 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 59 | 16 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 47.2% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 13.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 12.4% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 37.0% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Bleasdale School
Full profiles: Bleasdale School · SwitchED2