Blackminster Middle SchoolChipping Campden School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Blackminster Middle School and Chipping Campden School.
Blackminster Middle School scores 27 out of 100 (grade F, weak) and Chipping Campden School scores 65 out of 100 (grade C, average). Chipping Campden School is ahead on our composite score.
Blackminster Middle School was judged Requires improvement and Chipping Campden School was judged strong.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Blackminster Middle School (48.0% in 2022-23, 38.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | EveshamBlackminster Middle School | Chipping CampdenChipping Campden School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | F27/100 | C65/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 45th of 45 in Worcestershire | 14th of 40 in Gloucestershire | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Requires improvement | Ofsted: StrongStronger figure | |
| School type | Community school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Middle deemed secondary | Secondary | |
| Age range | 10-13 | 11-18 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 253 | 1,479 | |
| Capacity | 390 | 1,475 | |
| Location | Evesham, WR11 8TG | Chipping Campden, GL55 6HU | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 47.3 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 51.8% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 69.5% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 44.2% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 4.23 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | Not reported | 226 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 38.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 6.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 100.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| A-level results | |||
| A-level entries | Not reported | 152 | |
| A-level average points | Not reported | 35.8 | 35.0 |
| A-level average grade | Not reported | B- | |
| Best 3 A-levels points | Not reported | 36.4 | 35.8 |
| AAB+ incl. facilitating subjects | Not reported | 16.0% | 17.5% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 253 | 1,479 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 24.5% | 17.8% | |
| English as an additional language | 9.9% | 3.7% | |
| SEN support | 16.6% | 16.2% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 5.1% | 3.4% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 7.8% Stronger figure | 7.9% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 21.5% | 17.9% Stronger figure | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Blackminster Middle School
Chipping Campden School
Full profiles: Blackminster Middle School · Chipping Campden School