Blackford Education (Schools) Ltd t/a the Libra SchoolAcorn School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Blackford Education (Schools) Ltd t/a the Libra School and Acorn School.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
Blackford Education (Schools) Ltd t/a the Libra School was judged Outstanding and Acorn School was judged Good.
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | South MoltonBlackford Education (Schools) Ltd t/a the Libra School | WinkleighAcorn School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: OutstandingStronger figure | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Other independent special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 5-18 | 8-16 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 48 | 42 | |
| Capacity | 50 | 42 | |
| Location | South Molton, EX36 3LN | Winkleigh, EX19 8EY | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Attainment 8 | Not reported | 1.7 | 46.0 |
| Grade 5+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 45.4% |
| Grade 4+ in English & maths | Not reported | 0.0% | 64.8% |
| Entering EBacc | Not reported | 0.0% | 40.5% |
| EBacc average point score | Not reported | 0.12 | 4.09 |
| Cohort | 2 | 10 | |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 47 | 38 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | 100.0% | |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Blackford Education (Schools) Ltd t/a the Libra School · Acorn School