Blackburn Primary SchoolBrigantia Hill Fort Academy
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side.
Summary of the comparison
Blackburn Primary School and Brigantia Hill Fort Academy are primary schools.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has fallen at Blackburn Primary School (68.0% in 2022-23, 57.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | RotherhamBlackburn Primary School | SheffieldBrigantia Hill Fort Academy | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | D49/100 | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | 55th of 95 in Rotherham | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Community school | Academy sponsor led | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 5-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Not reported | |
| Pupils on roll | 178 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 235 | 420 | |
| Location | Rotherham, S61 2BU | Sheffield, S9 1NR | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 57.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 7.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 103.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 102.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 178 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 25.1% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 6.2% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 14.6% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 2.3% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 6.6% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 15.1% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Blackburn Primary School · Brigantia Hill Fort Academy