Bidwell Brook SchoolLifeworks College
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Totnes.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Bidwell Brook School and Lifeworks College in Totnes.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Bidwell Brook School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | TotnesBidwell Brook School | TotnesLifeworks College | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | ||
| School type | Foundation special school | Special post 16 institution | |
| Age range | 3-19 | 16-25 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 153 | Not reported | |
| Capacity | 140 | 45 | |
| Location | Totnes, TQ9 6JU | Totnes, TQ9 6JD | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Cohort | 15 | Not reported | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 153 | Not reported | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 50.0% | Not reported | |
| English as an additional language | 1.3% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | Not reported | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 100.0% | Not reported | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 10.9% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 34.7% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Full profiles: Bidwell Brook School · Lifeworks College