Belmont CofE (Controlled) Primary SchoolSt Hild's College Church of England Primary School, Durham
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in Durham.
Summary of the comparison
Belmont CofE (Controlled) Primary School and St Hild's College Church of England Primary School, Durham are primary schools in Durham.
Belmont CofE (Controlled) Primary School scores 61 out of 100 (grade C, average) and St Hild's College Church of England Primary School, Durham scores 67 out of 100 (grade C, average). St Hild's College Church of England Primary School, Durham is ahead on our composite score.
Belmont CofE (Controlled) Primary School was judged the expected standard and St Hild's College Church of England Primary School, Durham was judged Good.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Belmont CofE (Controlled) Primary School (73.0% in 2022-23, 73.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | DurhamBelmont CofE (Controlled) Primary School | DurhamSt Hild's College Church of England Primary School, Durham | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | C61/100 | C67/100Stronger figure | |
| Local ranking | 63rd of 202 in County Durham Stronger figure | 194th of 202 in County Durham | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Expected | Ofsted: Good | |
| School type | Voluntary controlled school | Academy converter | |
| Phase | Primary | Primary | |
| Age range | 2-11 | 2-11 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 275 | 162 | |
| Capacity | 361 | 248 | |
| Location | Durham, DH1 2AG | Durham, DH1 2HZ | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 73.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 9.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Reading average scaled score | 106.0 | Not reported | 106.0 |
| Maths average scaled score | 105.0 | Not reported | 105.0 |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 275 | 162 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 14.2% | 58.5% | |
| English as an additional language | 1.5% | 8.0% | |
| SEN support | 11.6% | 21.6% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 0.7% | 4.3% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 4.2% Stronger figure | 5.4% | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 9.2% Stronger figure | 17.3% | 15.8% |
marks the stronger figure on measures with a clear direction. Rows describing a school's intake, such as free school meals, English as an additional language and SEN, carry no marker: they describe who a school serves, not how well it serves them.
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Overall absence
Free school meal eligibility (ever 6)
Pupils on roll
Full profiles: Belmont CofE (Controlled) Primary School · St Hild's College Church of England Primary School, Durham