Beacon Hill SchoolParkside House School
Inspection, results, pupils and attendance side by side in North Tyneside.
Summary of the comparison
This page compares Beacon Hill School and Parkside House School in North Tyneside.
Neither school has a composite score. Our score needs published attainment data, which is not available for every school or every nation.
The share of pupils meeting the expected standard at Key Stage 2 has held broadly level at Beacon Hill School (0.0% in 2022-23, 0.0% in 2024-25).
Side-by-side comparison
| Measure | North TynesideBeacon Hill School | North TynesideParkside House School | England average |
|---|---|---|---|
| Overview | |||
| Our score | Not scored | Not scored | |
| Local ranking | Not ranked | Not ranked | |
| Inspection | Ofsted: Good | ||
| School type | Foundation special school | Other independent special school | |
| Age range | 2-19 | 10-19 | |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | |
| Pupils on roll | 244 | 80 | |
| Capacity | 256 | 95 | |
| Location | North Tyneside, NE28 9JW | North Tyneside, NE27 0AB | |
| GCSE results | |||
| Cohort | 16 | 21 | |
| Key Stage 2 (SATs) | |||
| Reading, writing & maths at expected standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 62.0% |
| At higher standard | 0.0% | Not reported | 8.0% |
| Pupils | |||
| Pupils in the census | 240 | 78 | |
| Free school meals (ever 6) | 51.9% | 0.0% | |
| English as an additional language | 10.8% | Not reported | |
| SEN support | 0.0% | 0.0% | |
| SEN with an EHC plan | 99.6% | 100.0% | |
| Attendance | |||
| Overall absence | 8.6% | Not reported | 6.2% |
| Persistent absence | 22.5% | Not reported | 15.8% |
Historical trends
Each solid line is one school; the dashed line is the national average.
Pupils on roll
Ethnicity over time
One panel per school: the largest groups across this comparison, one colour per group, on a shared scale.
Beacon Hill School
Full profiles: Beacon Hill School · Parkside House School